Items per Page
Name Brief Profile Office/Contact
Name Brief Profile Office/Contact

Dean Parnell


Dean Parnell's picture
Partner,Head of Department
Dispute Resolution , Employment , Health Care

Dean works with his clients in three key areas: Dispute Resolution, Employment and Regulatory.

Dispute Resolution


d.parnell@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 698 2200
LinkedIn Logo to connect to Dean Parnell's Profile

Adam Oleskow


Adam Oleskow's picture
Partner
Domestic Conveyancing

Giving practical advice, Adam will deal with every aspect of buying and selling your house in a quick and efficient manner.

Adam undertakes all aspects of buying, selling and …
[Read More]


a.oleskow@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 746 3300
LinkedIn Logo to connect to Adam Oleskow's Profile

Kamal Majevadia


Kamal Majevadia's picture
Partner,Head of Department
Banking & Finance , Debt Recovery , Dispute Resolution , Insolvency , Contentious Probate , Professional Negligence

Kamal specialises in Dispute Resolution.

Helping clients to:

  • Restructure in order to carry on trading
  • Administrations and insolvency disputes

  • [Read More]

k.majevadia@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 698 2200
LinkedIn Logo to connect to Kamal Majevadia's Profile

Mauro Vinti


Mauro Vinti's picture
Partner
Family & Children

Mauro has a single minded approach in dealing with clients’ complex family issues. Mauro advises people on all aspects of relationship breakdown.

Mauro gives advice …
[Read More]


m.vinti@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 746 3300
LinkedIn Logo to connect to Mauro Vinti's Profile

Sarah Archer


Sarah Archer's picture
Finance Partner

Sarah Archer is a Chartered Accountant.

Sarah worked in the accountancy profession in the UK and abroad before working in industry in the building sector.

In 1990 she joined the …
[Read More]


s.archer@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 746 3360
LinkedIn Logo to connect to Sarah Archer's Profile

Shelly Shorthouse


Shelly Shorthouse's picture
Legal Assistant
Domestic Conveyancing

Shelly was educated in Solihull and read law at the University of Northampton. Shelly began her career with Sydney Mitchell in 2000 where she initially worked in the remortgage department. She then…
[Read More]


s.shorthouse@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 698 2200

Charles Wheatcroft


Charles Wheatcroft's picture

Dispute Resolution

Charles joined Sydney Mitchell in September 1999 when the firm brought cost drafting in-house.

The cost drafting department also carries out private client cost drafting which initially …
[Read More]


c.wheatcroft@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 698 2200

Georgina Walsh


Georgina Walsh's picture
Consultant
Commercial Property , Domestic Conveyancing , Real Estate , Wills Trusts & Probate

Georgina Walsh is a Consultant, based at the firms Shirley office on the Stratford Road, Solihull. Georgina is familiar with the location having practiced in the Shirley area for the last 22 years …
[Read More]


g.walsh@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 746 3300

Leanne Schneider-Rose


Leanne Schneider-Rose's picture
Partner
Banking & Finance , Dispute Resolution , Insolvency

Leanne assists companies and individuals in the insolvency process; creditors seeking to obtain payment through the insolvency process, such as the presentation of winding up or bankruptcy …
[Read More]


l.scheider-rose@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 698 2200
LinkedIn Logo to connect to Leanne Schneider-Rose's Profile

Danny McCorry


Danny McCorry's picture

Domestic Conveyancing

Danny works with individuals, partners and families on every aspect of buying, selling, renting and remortgaging their homes, including houses, flats and maisonettes.

Danny helps to make …
[Read More]


d.mccorry@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 700 1400

Tony Lynch


Tony Lynch's picture

Domestic Conveyancing

Tony joined Sydney Mitchell in 1999. Based at the firm's Shirley office, Tony works in the busy Domestic Conveyancing department. With expertise in all areas of Residential Property, Tony is proud …
[Read More]


a.lynch@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 746 3300

Miranda Buttler


Miranda Buttler's picture
Legal Assistant
Family & Children

Miranda has experience of all children's issues as well as injunctions, divorce and financial issues arising from a separation.


[Read More]

m.buttler@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 700 1400

Judi Wood


Judi Wood's picture
Senior Solicitor,Collaborative Lawyer
Family & Children

Judi is a senior solicitor in the private client team.

She gives analytical and supportive legal advice in a sensitive and practical way. She tries to ensure that a solution may be …
[Read More]


j.wood@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 700 1400
LinkedIn Logo to connect to Judi Wood's Profile

Shelley Collingbourne


Shelley Collingbourne's picture
Associate
Wills Trusts & Probate

Shelley is an Associate in the Private Client team.  She began her law career at Sydney Mitchell, straight from school. She joined as a Wills Clerk and moved on to deal with all aspects of …
[Read More]


sl.collingbourne@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 746 3320

Sundeep Bilkhu


Sundeep Bilkhu's picture
Associate
Banking & Finance , Commercial Property , Dispute Resolution , Licensing & Gambling , Repossession , Social / Members Clubs , Professional Negligence

Sundeep is an associate in the dispute resolution team specialising in all types of property, contract and negligence related disputes.

Sundeep helps to …
[Read More]


s.bilkhu@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 698 2200
LinkedIn Logo to connect to Sundeep Bilkhu's Profile

Linda Heyworth


Linda Heyworth's picture
Senior Marketing Manager

A chartered marketeer with full service experience in the professional services industry, including PR, client care programmes, internal and external communication, brand and product development, …
[Read More]


l.heyworth@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0777 279 5041
LinkedIn Logo to connect to Linda Heyworth's Profile

Mike Sutton


Mike Sutton's picture
Head of Department,Litigation Practitioner
Accident & Personal Injury

Mike is head of the personal injury department.

Mike assists people injured in accidents and gives clear and straight forward advice. He meets and advises people who have: been injured as a…
[Read More]


m.sutton@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 698 2200
LinkedIn Logo to connect to Mike Sutton's Profile

Keith Johnson


Keith Johnson's picture
Estate Agency Manager
Estate Agency

A dedicated and motivated estate agency professional, Keith joined Sydney Mitchell in 2011 as Estate Agency Manager. Throughout his career Keith has worked for major estate agents, both corporate …
[Read More]


k.johnson@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 746 3355

Tracy Creed


Tracy Creed's picture
Partner,Head of Department
Wills Trusts & Probate

Tracy is a partner at Sydney Mitchell and Head of the Private Client team. She has extensive experience in all areas of Private Client work including:


t.creed@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 746 3320
LinkedIn Logo to connect to Tracy Creed's Profile

Tania Mascord


Tania Mascord's picture
Legal Assistant
Family & Children

Tania has a background in the IT industry and financial services sector and brings to the Family Department a wealth of knowledge and experience of financial products and financial analysis.


[Read More]

t.mascord@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 700 1420
LinkedIn Logo to connect to Tania Mascord's Profile

Phillip Light


Phillip Light's picture
Estate Agency Manager
Estate Agency

Phil joined Sydney Mitchell in January 2012 and now manages the Sheldon branch of the Estate Agency. Throughout his 16 year career he has worked for both corporate and independent Estate Agents, …
[Read More]


p.light@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 700 1414

Amanda Holland


Amanda Holland's picture
Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Legal Executives
Family & Children

Amanda is a Senior Associate at Sydney MItchell LLP and became a Family Lawyer in 1994. She is a member of Resolution and a collaborative lawyer. Amanda is a member of the West Midlands …
[Read More]


a.holland@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 698 2200
LinkedIn Logo to connect to Amanda Holland's Profile

Nicholas Bennett


Nicholas Bennett's picture
Senior Solicitor
Wills Trusts & Probate

Nicholas is a senior solicitor and a full member of the Society for Trusts and Estate Practitioners, the leading professional association for practitioners dealing with inheritance and succession …
[Read More]


n.bennett@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 746 3300
LinkedIn Logo to connect to Nicholas Bennett's Profile

Ravinder Sandhu


Ravinder Sandhu's picture
Associate
Wills Trusts & Probate

Ravinder is an Associate in the Wills, Trust and Probate Team and has over fifteen years of experience advising clients on a wide range of private client issues.

She advises on all aspects …
[Read More]


r.sandhu@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 698 2200

Nigel Mears


Nigel Mears's picture
Solicitor,Family Lawyer
Family & Children

Nigel specialises in resolving financial settlements often involving substantial and complex asset structures. He ensures that when difficulties occur that sensitive advice is given and positive …
[Read More]


n.mears@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 698 2200

Kim Hopkins


Kim Hopkins's picture
Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Legal Executives
Wills Trusts & Probate

Kim is a member of the Private Client team and assists clients on a wide variety of matters including preparation of Wills and Powers of Attorney.


[Read More]

k.hopkins@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 746 3300

Kay Stenson


Paralegal
Domestic Conveyancing , Remortgage

Kay deals with House Sales, Purchases, Remortgages, Transfers of Equity Assents, covering the whole range of residential conveyancing. 

"Keeping in touch with clients" is paramount and…
[Read More]


k.stenson@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 746 3300
LinkedIn Logo to connect to Kay Stenson's Profile

Shilpa Roopen Unarkat


Shilpa Roopen Unarkat's picture

Commercial Property , Real Estate

Shilpa is a Senior Associate Solicitor in the Commercial Property team and is based at the firm's Shirley office.

She advises clients in connection with:


s.unarkat@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 746 3347

Emma Gray


Emma Gray's picture
Solicitor
Family & Children

As a solicitor in the Family Law team at Sydney Mitchell, Emma is dedicated to providing clients with clear advice and strives to minimise the trauma and anxiety associated with sensitive family …
[Read More]


e.gray@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 746 3300
LinkedIn Logo to connect to Emma Gray's Profile

Hayley-Jo Lockley


Hayley-Jo Lockley's picture
Solicitor
Banking & Finance , Debt Recovery , Dispute Resolution , Repossession

As a solicitor in the Litigation and Dispute Resolution Team at Sydney Mitchell, Hayley-Jo is dedicated to providing clients with clear advice and is able to assist on most types of litigation …
[Read More]


h.lockley@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 698 2200
LinkedIn Logo to connect to Hayley-Jo Lockley's Profile

Larayne Taylor


Larayne Taylor's picture
Estate Agency Manager
Estate Agency

Larayne has worked within the property sector for over 12 years. During this time she has gained a wealth of experience in all aspects of sales and lettings. She demonstrates a passion for Estate …
[Read More]


l.taylor@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 700 1414

Roy Colaba


Roy Colaba's picture
Associate
Commercial Property , Company & Commercial

Roy specialises in giving clients strategic guidance in achieving their business objectives which includes:


r.colaba@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 698 2231

Jayne Gregg


Jayne Gregg's picture
Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Legal Executives
Family & Children

Jayne is a Senior Chartered Legal Executive with over 25 years’ experience in all areas of Family Law. Jayne is a member of Resolution, a national organisation of family lawyers committed to a …
[Read More]


j.gregg@sydneymitchell.co.uk
LinkedIn Logo to connect to Jayne Gregg's Profile

Kirran Kauser


Kirran Kauser's picture
Solicitor
Wills Trusts & Probate

Kirran is a member of the Private Client team and assists clients on a wide variety of matters including preparation of Wills and Lasting Powers of Attorney.


[Read More]

k.kauser@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 746 3300
LinkedIn Logo to connect to Kirran Kauser's Profile

Lucy Bluck


Lucy Bluck's picture
Senior Solicitor
Wills Trusts & Probate

Lucy is a senior solicitor advising clients on a wide range of private client matters. 

Lucy can help with the preparation of Wills, administering estates, preparing Lasting Powers of …
[Read More]


l.bluck@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 746 3300
LinkedIn Logo to connect to Lucy Bluck's Profile

Preena Lal


Preena Lal's picture
Solicitor
Banking & Finance , Dispute Resolution , Insolvency

Preena is a Solicitor in our commercial dispute resolution department and is able to assist on most types of litigation matters although she does have a particular interest in partnership disputes,…
[Read More]


p.lal@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 698 2200

Teresa Mannion


Teresa Mannion's picture
Senior Solicitor,Collaborative Lawyer
Family & Children

Teresa specialises in divorce proceedings and all aspects related to financial matters arising from a relationship breakdown including matters with pension assets in excess of £1.5 million. She …
[Read More]


t.mannion@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 746 3300
LinkedIn Logo to connect to Teresa Mannion's Profile

Angela Hyde


Angela Hyde's picture
Conveyancer
Domestic Conveyancing

Angela provides residential conveyancing services to clients mainly in and around the Midlands region.  

She prides herself in delivering quality professional legal advice in a …
[Read More]


a.hyde@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 698 2200
LinkedIn Logo to connect to Angela Hyde's Profile

Gemma Parker


Gemma Parker's picture
Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Legal Executives
Banking & Finance , Debt Recovery , Dispute Resolution , Insolvency

Gemma undertakes Debt Resolution work acting for Claimants in advising them upon their potential claims and issuing proceedings, if appropriate or the insolvency process such as statutory demands, …
[Read More]


g.parker@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 698 2200
LinkedIn Logo to connect to Gemma Parker's Profile

Karen Moores


Karen Moores's picture
Partner,Head of Department
Family & Children

Karen has formidable negotiating skills and achieves high levels of settlement and client satisfaction. She adopts a firm but fair approach to all aspects of her …
[Read More]


k.moores@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 700 1400
LinkedIn Logo to connect to Karen Moores's Profile

Fahmida Ismail


Fahmida Ismail's picture
Partner
Banking & Finance , Commercial Property , Company & Commercial , Health Care

Fahmida specialises in helping businesses with finances, corporate structures and property management.

[Read More]


f.ismail@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 698 2200

Div Singh


Div Singh's picture
Senior Partner
Banking & Finance , Commercial Property , Company & Commercial

Div, as Senior Partner, gives clients strategic guidance on achieving business objectives within the legal context, including: buying businesses selling …
[Read More]


d.singh@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 698 2200

Caroline Pain


Caroline Pain's picture

Commercial Property , Domestic Conveyancing

Caroline is a Senior Associate Solicitor in the property department, based in the Sheldon office.

She has experience in a broad range of areas, including:- acquisitions and disposals of …
[Read More]


c.pain@sydneymitchell.co.uk
LinkedIn Logo to connect to Caroline Pain's Profile

David Lydon


David Lydon's picture

Accident & Personal Injury

David provides a range of personal injury legal advice; offering a very personable and bespoke service to all his clients supported by an excellent team to offer the best level of service and …
[Read More]


d.lydon@sydneymitchell.co.uk
LinkedIn Logo to connect to David Lydon's Profile

Adam Hodson


Adam Hodson's picture
Senior Solicitor
Accident & Personal Injury

Adam was raised and educated in Shropshire. Having obtained his LLB (Hons) at the University of Wales, Aberystwyth in 2004 and graduating from The College of Law, Chester in 2005, Adams’ legal …
[Read More]


a.hodson@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 746 3300
LinkedIn Logo to connect to Adam Hodson's Profile

Adam Kerr


Adam Kerr's picture
Conveyancer
Domestic Conveyancing

Adam deals with all types of conveyancing from general house sales and purchases to advising small developers.    He also deals with lease extensions, purchasing of freeholds.


[Read More]

a.kerr@sydneymitchell.co.uk
LinkedIn Logo to connect to Adam Kerr's Profile

Samantha Glynn


Samantha Glynn's picture
Solicitor
Dispute Resolution , Employment

Studied law with French in Dundee and during this time spent 6 months studying in Paris.  She completed her training at a large practice in Belfast which involved acting on behalf of …
[Read More]


s.glynn@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :01216982200
LinkedIn Logo to connect to Samantha Glynn's Profile

Jay Singh


Jay Singh's picture
Solicitor
Commercial Property , Health Care

Jay specialises in acting for clients on the sale and purchase of freehold and leasehold commercial properties across many sectors including industrial, healthcare, franchises, retail and …
[Read More]


j.singh@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 698 2200
LinkedIn Logo to connect to Jay Singh's Profile

Jeevan Bahia


Jeevan Bahia's picture
Estate Agency Sales Negotiator
Estate Agency

Jeevan joined the Shirley office in 2017 as a Sales Negotiator and has quickly developed within the role, professionally dealing with clients both in person and over the telephone. He has rapidly …
[Read More]


j.bahia@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 746 3355
LinkedIn Logo to connect to Jeevan Bahia's Profile

Samantha Hughes


Samantha Hughes's picture
Wills Administrator
Wills Trusts & Probate

Samantha is a Wills Assistant in the Private Client Department assisting clients with a wide variety of matters including the preparation of Lasting Powers of Attorney and Wills.


[Read More]

s.hughes@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 746 3300
LinkedIn Logo to connect to Samantha Hughes's Profile

Charlotte Jones


Charlotte Jones's picture
Wills Administrator
Wills Trusts & Probate

Charlotte is a member of the private client team.  She focuses on assisting clients with the preparation of wills and lasting powers of attorney.


[Read More]

c.jones@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :0121 746 3300

Emma-Louise Hewitt


Emma-Louise Hewitt's picture
Head of Department
Employment
Emma specialises in Employment Law acting for both employees and employers in a range of areas including but not limited to:
  • Drafting contracts, handbooks, policies and …
    [Read More]

e.hewitt@sydneymitchell.co.uk

Call :01216982200
LinkedIn Logo to connect to Emma-Louise Hewitt's Profile
UK Top Tier Firm 2017 Lexcel Practice Management Standard Birmingham Law Firm of the Year for 2011 Resolution Collaborative Family Lawyer The Law Society Accredited in Family Law Conveyancing Quality Scheme