Our Banking and Finance Team acts for Lenders and Borrowers in providing quality commercial advice.

The Sydney Mitchell Banking and Finance Team offer first class advice being described in the Legal 500 as “very commercial and helpful”.

The Banking and Finance Team consists of specialists in banking law, corporate and cross-border transactions, restructuring and recoveries, insolvency, advice on security documents, advice on personal guarantees and property transactions. 

The Banking and Finance Team are supported by other teams throughout the firm, such as commercial property, being able to offer a full service to clients.

Our services include:

  • Corporate and commercial
  • Claims against directors
  • Claims against valuers
  • Complex financial transactions
  • Cross-border transactions
  • Enforcement of rent assignments
  • Insolvency
  • Personal guarantees
  • Possession proceedings
  • Property
  • Real estate and commercial property
  • Recoveries
  • Restructuring
  • Securities
  • Security reviews
  • SWAP claims

Our clients and what they say about us

We have worked alongside a number of large banks, building societies and financial institutions of all sizes.

Sydney Mitchell understands our client needs and provides a fast, commercial and reliable service that we are pleased to recommend.

Allied Irish Bank (GB)

Responsive, good attention to detail, knowledgeable and professional.  With an attitude to overcome obstacles.

Allied Irish Bank (GB)

Our Banking and Finance Team:

Kam Majevadia (k.majevadia@sydneymitchell.co.uk)

Fahmida Ismail (f.ismail@sydneymitchell.co.uk)

Div Singh (d.singh@sydneymitchell.co.uk)

Leanne Schneider-Rose (l.schneider-rose@sydneymitchell.co.uk)

Sundeep Bilkhu (s.bilkhu@sydneymitchell.co.uk)

Hayley-Jo Lockley (h.lockey@sydneymitchell.co.uk)

Gemma Parker (g.parker@sydneymitchell.co.uk)

 

 

 

 

Lexcel Practice Management Standard Birmingham Law Firm of the Year for 2011 Resolution Collaborative Family Lawyer The Law Society Accredited in Family Law UK Legal 500 2016 Conveyancing Quality Scheme